top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyble Heffernan

Welcome to my world

Hello all!


My name is Syble Heffernan, I am currently an undergraduate student in English and International Studies at Nebraska Wesleyan University in Lincoln, Nebraska, and (perhaps even more importantly), a poet. In addition to writing, I have a passion for popcorn, abstract art, dancing, philosophy, travel (and simultaneously attempting not to be overwhelmingly touristy), art/writing rehabilitation, and almost anything that involves a body of water.


The purpose of this web page is largely to network and share bits and pieces of what I'm working on (which varies from month to month). Here, you'll find frequent blog posts in which I share a piece of my work, or the work of another brilliant human that touched my soul in a special way. I'll use the blog post to share some of the context around what made that specific piece so influential to me, or what inspired me to create a certain piece. You will also find spoken word news/videos/updates, book/podcast recommendations, and whatever else I feel like integrating into my special world of poetry. One project I currently have in the works is my "Prose on canvas" pieces which will be for sale (one day). The goal of this is to combine my writing with abstract art in a tangible way that people can place on their desks, walls, or wherever else they look for bits of creative inspiration. I will be sure to highlight my publishers with links to any literary journals I may have the pleasure of working with, and will share the journey of creating and finding a home for my first manuscript. I am available for bookings and features as well.


I am a newcomer to the poetry world and have so much to learn from the brilliance of others. Therefore, I kindly welcome any and all forms podcast/poem/book recommendations, questions, collaborative inquiries, feedback, tips, questions, etc. Feel free to reach out to me via e-mail with any of these things.


Thanks for stopping by!



82 views0 comments
bottom of page